Dow Underwriting Award Winner

Jonathan Fajen of PURE, with presenter Mary Russell of Higginbotham.

The Dow Underwriting Excellence Award honors a friend and colleague, Edward “Chip” Dow. Chip served in senior underwriting positions and drove the success of his teams at PURE and AIG Private Client Group. He was a visionary, skilled at identifying issues, problems and trends on the industry horizon and providing creative solutions, without fear of challenging traditional ways. The recipient of this award is an underwriter who is committed to progress, thinks outside of the box and encourages others to do the same, and never compromises on standards.
Past winners include Michael Verrier of Pure, Ed Barry and Michael Jacobson of Chubb.

Nominate someone or apply for this award.